Deanery Team

Deanery Coordinating Team 

Deanery Coordinator: Fr Terry Kean

Deanery Resource Coordinator: Marisa Capuana

The membership of the Deanery Coordinating Team is the Parish Priests, Pastoral Associates, Pastoral Workers, Deanery Coordinator, Deanery Resource Coordinator, and two parish representatives (preferably one from Parish Council) from the ten member parishes and a representative from each of the Catholic Secondary schools within the Deanery.

Five meetings held on the 4th Thursday evening of each second month. Meetings rotate around the Deanery Parishes/Secondary Schools with the hosting parish/school given the opportunity to open the meeting with prayer, present a short presentation of parish/school activities and provide a simple supper.

Parish Representatives

St Damian’s, Bundoora

    Fr Vincent Le
    Rotating members of Parish Council

Sacred Heart, Diamond Creek

    Fr Michael McEnte

     Fr. Tao Pham
     Jenny Kennedy
    Rosaleen Padget
    Marg O'Farrell

St Mary’s, Greensborough

    Fr Steven Rigo
    Jacinta Bright
Pat Gullone

St Thomas the Apostle, Nth Greensborough

    Fr Michael McEntee
    Michael Bates

Mernda/Whittlesea/Kinglake parish

    Fr Martin Ashe
    Fr Joseph Truong
     Sr Anne Hill

St Francis Xavier, Montmorency

    Fr Terry Kean
    Rose Cincotta
    Marisa Capuana

St Martin of Tours, Rosanna/Macleod

    Fr Michael O'Connell
    Sr Maria Yen Bui

    Rotating members of Parish Council

Our Lady of the Way, Kingsbury

    Fr Terry Bergin
    Margaret Cusack

St Francis of Assisi, Mill Park

    Fr Anthony Girolami

     Fr George Feliciouz 
     Ruth Lees
    Carmen Saliba
    Nancy D'Cruz

Our Lady Help of Christians, Eltham

    Fr Kevin Burke
    Gina Ang
    Vicki Jordan

Loyola College

    Christopher Lynch

    Sr Nelia Llanto

Parade College

      Michael Loughnane

Catholic Ladies College

    Heinz Wolf